Putrajaya is one of the three federal territories in Malaysia. Putrajaya is not subjected to any of the states in Malaysia, hence the status “Federal Territory”. Putrajaya is designated to house most of federal government offices. Located strategically along Multimedia Super Corridor (MSC), Putrajaya closely resembles a midpoint between Kuala Lumpur and Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).


Airport in Putrajaya

Putrajaya does not have any commercial or civilian airport. However, there is one small airstrip for recreational use. The airstrip is also known as Putrajaya Recreational Airport and it is only open for public access during events.


Bus terminals in Putrajaya

Putrajaya Sentral Bus Terminal


Railway stations in Putrajaya

Putrajaya/Cyberjaya KLIA Transit Station