LRT Ampang Line

Ampang Line is a light rail transit system managed by RapidKL.



It is formerly known as STAR Line or STAR LRT.


Stations / Stops

AG1 – Sentul Timur

AG2 – Setiawangsa

Ag3 – Titiwangsa


AG5 – Sultan Ismail

AG6 – Bandaraya

AG7 – Masjid Jamek

AG8 – Plaza Rakyat

AG9 – Hang Tuah

AG10 – Pudu

AG11 – Chan Sow Lin

AG12 – Miharja

AG13 – Maluri

AG14 – Pandan Jaya

AG15 – Pandan Indah

AG16 – Cempaka

AG17 – Cahaya

AG18 – Ampang


Fare information

coming soon


Rolling stock

When Ampang Line was first operational, it used ADTranz EMU. Now, the EMU is being replaced by a new type of EMU, RapidKL AMY trainset, manufactured by CSR Zhuzhou.


Future plans

coming soon


Accidents and incidents

coming soon



  1. Stations – RapidKL website